Sleep Glorious Sleep

image
Snuggle time with Ivy.

This little beauty slept for seven and half hours in a row last night! It doesn’t sound like a lot, but for Ivy this is a miracle. Of course I went to bed late expecting our usual night of broken sleep. I kept waking up and checking her. My husband kept waking up and asking about her. I only got to sleep for about three of those hours. She slept and slept. If you’ve read any of this blog you will know how amazing this is as our little one wakes every few hours. All I can say is Praise God! I am so grateful. This is progress. I hope this becomes her pattern. My plan tonight is to go to bed at nine. I pray that I can relax and take advantage of her sleeping. Thank you, God. You truly do supply all our needs (Philippians 4:19)

 

Leave a comment