Happy Thanksgiving

Happy Thanksgiving from our family to yours. I think this holiday is really special. It is a whole day set aside to be grateful.  It is time for friends and family to come together. I am truly thankful for our blessings. We had a really nice day today with good food and time together as a family of three. I appreciate my husband making an effort to celebrate with me knowing that it isn’t his thing. I am grateful for the beautiful flowers he brought me this morning. I am so thankful for Ivy Grace’s giggles, squeals, and joy. I am also grateful that I was able to video chat with my family in America and share in their holiday. I miss them more than they know, but I appreciate our connection no matter the distance. We are healthy. Our bellies are full of turkey and we have a nice roof over our heads. Sometimes it is so easy to get down about things in life. Whenever I catch myself in a bad mood or having a bad attitude, all I need to do is find something I can be thankful for to turn it around. In these uncertain times, I am grateful that God is in control. God is good and He doesn’t change. I am thankful for His unending love, mercy, and grace. He is so patient with me. Tonight I feel wrapped in His love.

Rejoice always, pray without ceasing, give thanks in all circumstances; for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus for you.” (1 Thessalonians 5:16-18) I love this scripture. I especially like that it says to “give thanks in all circumstances,” not for all circumstances. Even if I am in the midst of a problem, there is always a blessing to be mined. I hope you are enjoying this day and counting your blessings as well. If you are hurting and this Thanksgiving isn’t particularly a good one for you, I pray that God brings comfort to your heart. Good night.

thanks2

2 thoughts on “Happy Thanksgiving

Leave a comment